Te Kete Ipurangi Navigation:

Te Kete Ipurangi

Te Kete Ipurangi user options:

Literacy Online. Every child literate - a shared responsibility.
Ministry of Education.

Matariki 2017

Matariki 2017

Matariki 2017

Matariki is the Māori name for a group of stars known as the Pleiades star cluster. Contrary to popular belief, there are nine stars in the Matariki constellation instead of seven. The Māori New Year is marked by the rise of this star cluster and the sighting of the next new moon. In 2017, Matariki is due to begin on 25 June.

Matariki and The New Zealand Curriculum events page

Published on: 06 Jun 2017